Out of my Mind by Pat White

Posted: May 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

More of my reviews can be read on my blog <a href=”https://reviewsforthelivingandundead.wordpress.com/”>Reviews For The Living And The Undead</a> . Feel free to follow me. I love when people follow my blog.

Netgalley gave me this book in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

Out of my Mind by Pat White

Catherine used to have a close to perfect life, but all that is ruined when she is hit by a car and suffers from a brain injury. Now she struggles to get through every day life and remembers things that used to come to her naturally. Things get even crazier when Catherine starts seeing the future. She doesn’t know what to do, but she knows that she must do what she can to stop people from getting hurt.

I sympathized with both Catherine and JD right away. They are both very complex characters who have both good and bad things about them. I couldn’t help but feel bad for both of them. I hoped that Catherine would be able to adjust to her life and her parents and friends would accept the new her.

I also loved the romance in the novel. It is very sweet, and I loved the two characters together. They truly cared for each other and they treated each other all right. It wasn’t like many YA romances when the male treats the girl like he hates her and for some reason she falls in love with him despite that.

Catherine’s ability was also handled well. I like how it was an important part of the story, but at the same time didn’t take over the story. It was a very good blend of fantasy and contemporary.

Overall I would give this book four out of five. It was very good.

Leave a Reply

