Glitch by Brenda Pandos

Posted: May 10, 2014 in Uncategorized

Netgalley gave me this book in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

Glitch by Brenda Pandos

Abby is finally turning eighteen and that means that she should soon get to meet her compliment, the older version of herself. She is excited to meet her and even when someone with blue eyes (people aren’t supposed to have blue eyes in her society) warns her not to go to the meetings. She still ends up going and she is not happy about what she finds out. She is determined to find the blue eyed person who warned her about going to the meeting and find out what EA might be planning.

EA reminded me right away of the Sims, which I know is weird, but it’s still what it reminded me of. Anyway I found the concept of this book to be interesting. I was especially curious why they didn’t want people to have blue eyes. This was what I wanted to find out more than anything else in this novel. I also found the watch that could predict when someone dies to be very interesting.

I love zombies so I was excited that they were in this novel. I wish that they had a bigger part, though. Still, I’m also glad that the whole novel wasn’t just fighting zombies because even I would find that to be boring and not much of a plot.

The time travel in this novel is handled decently, but I wish that it had been in more of the novel to. It’s only in a bit and that makes it confusing. I’m sure that it will be in some of the later novels since it’s obvious that it’s going to be important. Still, I would have liked more in this novel .

One thing that I noticed which isn’t big but still annoyed me was one character was told she didn’t have blue eyed genes, but then she has a blue eyed child. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I’m like 99 percent sure that brown eyed parents have to have blue eyed genes to have a blue eyed child even if one of the partners has blue eyes.

Overall I would give this book 3.5 out of five but I am feeling nice today so I am going to round it up to four. I think I might read some of the later books in this series because there is still lots of things that I am curious about.

Leave a Reply

