Moonfall by Vanessa Morton

Posted: May 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

Netgalley gave me this book in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

Moonfall by Vanessa Morton is about two identical twins who live in Yericho. One of the twins is sophisticated and supposed to marry a well off man while another one is much more concerned about the family. However when Rachav is chosen to work in the temple, she and her identical twin sister take places. Rachav hopes that will help things work out for her but then she finds out some horrible is happening to her little sister.

This novel did have a very good concept. I’m afraid that I am not familiar with the bible story, but it does sound like it would be an interesting one. The twins were also pretty realistic for twins. They weren’t super close and were instead like many siblings. They had problems that normal ones did such as rivalry between the two of them. They still loved each other despite this and there many differences.

However, I found that this novel was very confusing at times. I also started getting bored at the end and had problems finishing it. I also found some grammar mistakes as it went on. Nothing to major though.

Overall I would give this book three out of five. I think other people might like it more than I did.

Leave a Reply

