Ignited by Corrine Jackson

Posted: May 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

Netgalley gave me this book in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

Remy O’Malley is both a healer and a protector which makes her unique even to most people who have powers. However, that is not her only problem. She also has a stepmother who is in a coma, a father who is kidnapped, and a crazy grandfather who wants to capture her.

This is actually a very good book. It is the third in the series and the first one that I read, which was disappointing to me, but my problem. I did understand what was going though, but I do wish that I had read the earlier books in the series first. I think that would have made me enjoy this book even more.

I loved the characters in this book, especially Gabe. He was amazing and I loved all the scenes that he was in. He and Remy are very cute together. Their romance also didn’t become a romantic tumor and take over the plot.

The only problem I had with this book at one point it mentioned that there was male healers and then later it said that there were not. I would have given this book five stars, but I didn’t enjoy it quite enough for that even though it was good.

Overall I give it four out of five.

Leave a Reply

