Doubt by Anne-Rae Vasquez

Posted: April 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

Netgalley gave me this book in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

Doubt by Anne-Rae Vasquez

I usually describe the book here, but this book is hard to describe because it is is all over the place which makes the plot very confusing. Harry is a genius who has formed a group of people of the best players at the video game that he made to help him find his mother. They, of course, don’t know all of what he is planning and all of what they are capable of.

I can tell that a lot of people love this book, but I didn’t like it at all and it’s kind of weird to me that so many people thought it was amazing when I saw so many flaws.

I do think that this book had an interesting concept. Also I don’t mind books when people find out that they have special abilities. Some of my own books are like that. I do feel like this book could have been done better.

There are a lot of characters in this book. They are very confusing. I often had problems figuring out who the main one was supposed to be. At first I thought that it was Harry since he has the first few chapters and since things at first revolve around him, but then the author seems to get tired of him and then she moves on to another character who has pretty much her own plot.

I didn’t really care for any of the characters in this book. They could have worked out, but it seemed like the author just was rushing their development.

The author was also rushing the plot. She seemed to go with one and then she would get bored of that one and throw in random things that she thought was interesting. I didn’t find it interesting. I found it confusing, and it seemed like she didn’t spend much time editing this book.

Even though I would have liked to have enjoyed this book as much as so many other people have, I did not and so I am only giving it two out of five.

Leave a Reply

