The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

Posted: April 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

More of my reviews can be read on my blog <a href=”https://reviewsforthelivingandundead.wordpress.com/”>Reviews For The Living And The Undead</a> . Feel free to follow me. I love when people follow my blog.

This book I actually won ages ago as part of the Goodread First Read program, but I didn’t get it until months after I was supposed to and then I let my coworker borrow it and only recently got it back.

Pat very much believes that his life is a movie and if he does the right things such as working out and trying to overall be a better person than his wife will return to him. However, things are not going as he would like them too and despite how hard he tries apart time is just not ending. Pat, however, is determined to do what it takes to get a happy ending even if it means working with the strange Tiffany.

I liked this book right away. There were many funny parts. I especially liked the football parts even though I am not a football fan and much prefer baseball. I could understand how important the team was to him and I found the parts when he is around the other fans to be very interesting and realistic. It kind of reminds me of when I go to Mariners games although that is never as violent as that.

I didn’t much like Nikki and I didn’t want him to end up with her. I was hoping that he would find someone else and fall in love with her. I am not going to say if he does or doesn’t.

Overall I’m giving this book four out of five. I am planning to watch the movie soon. Hopefully, I will like it too.

Leave a Reply

