Fragile Line by Brookyln Skye

Posted: April 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

Fragile Line by Brooklyn Skye

I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Ellie has no idea what is going on. She keeps blacking out and forgetting everything that she is doing during that time. She tries her hardest to get the blackouts to stop and figure out what she has been doing during this, but she is having problems doing that and keeping it a secret while still trying to stay sane.

This was a very interesting book. When I was reading it, I wasn’t sure what direction the Skye was going to go at first. It could have been fantasy or contemporary or maybe even science fiction. Normally I don’t like contemporary but I did like this book. Ellie has much more to worry about than just her grades and such. She has real problems.

Ellie and her boyfriend could be kind of annoying at times. For one their relationship seems a bit too perfect at times. I also found that he could be kind of annoying especially later in the book after he finds out about her problem. Ellie’s reactions also didn’t seem to be all that realistic.

However, I loved the end of the book. It is very tragic, but I also found it to be realistic, which I liked.

Overall I give this book three out of five.

Leave a Reply

