Talented By Sophie Davis

Posted: April 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

Talia has had one goal since her parents were murdered and that was to get revenge on the people who were responsible for their deaths. Because of that, she has gone somewhere to be trained how to use her powers and to become a hunter in hopes that would lead her to being able to get revenge. However, Talia has more than just revenge to worry about. She also has boy problems like so many young adult main characters. She believes that her boyfriend is a wonderful guy and she does love him, but she can’t help but notice Erik who she has amazing chemistry with.

I loved the ending of this book. I did kind of have a feeling that it might go this way, but I still liked it and was glad that things weren’t how they appeared. There was much more to it and I would like to know what is the truth and what isn’t. I wasn’t going to read the sequel until I got to the end and now I think that I might just have to so I know what happens.

Something that annoys me about this book and lots of other YA books actually is the main character is super special. She is the strongest with her type of power and she knows it. It’s really annoying. I think it would be interesting to read about a main character who isn’t amazingly strong and just works hard and that is how she is good at her powers. I’m so tired reading about how special and amazing the main character of books are.

The summary for this book also is very misleading. It makes this book sound like it is about revenge, but most of the book Talia just spends with her friends and classmates. She thinks much more about her boy problems than revenge or even her parents, which was disappointing.

This book also didn’t have good editing. I found many grammar mistakes and typos throughout the novel.

However, despite all the problems, I am giving this book three out of five mostly because I liked the ending and because I do think the series has potential. I just wish that some parts of the book would have been handled better.

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

