Before They Find Us By Michelle A. Hansen

Posted: March 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

When Rebecca was a child she saw a horrible crime being committed. Being the only witness, she was the person who led to the person getting caught. The only problem is that crime that happened all those years ago will lead to Rebecca’s best friend, Ryan, being framed for bombing a school. Rebecca knows that Ryan would never do something like that and she is determined to do whatever it takes for him to get proven innocent and to catch the people who are really responsible for the bombing.

I liked how Rebecca reacted realistically to the crime that happened when she was a child. She wasn’t like many main characters who see something horrible and then act like it wasn’t a big deal and pretty much forget about it. Even though it happened years ago, Rebecca still has nightmares about the incident and struggles to move on with her life. She also has doubt over if she did the right thing.

I liked the minor characters in this novel, too, even her friends from back home who weren’t in the novel all that much. A few characters are attracted to Rebecca and want to be with her which would normally annoy me, but Hansen did a good job of not making Rebecca a Mary Sue. Rebecca has problems and flaws just like everyone does.

I also thought the antagonists were very interesting. I kind of wish there hadn’t been a prologue in this book. It would have been harder to guess the twists if there wasn’t one and I’m not sure that it was really necessary anyway.

The book is very fast pace, but it also has character development. I loved when they went to Vegas. I have gone to Vegas, too, but my experience there was nothing like theirs which is probably a good thing.

There wasn’t much that I didn’t like about this book. I just didn’t like it enough to give it five. However, it does get four.

More of my reviews can be read on my blog <a href=”https://reviewsforthelivingandundead.wordpress.com/”>Reviews For The Living And The Undead</a> . Feel free to follow me. I love when people follow my blog.

I received this book from the publisher for free in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

