Kinetic by S.K. Anthony

Posted: March 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Annie has powers and she has ever since the luminaries saved her from her life in orphanages and foster care and started training her to work for them. She finally had everything she wanted, including a husband who she loved, until he left her because he suddenly turned evil and didn’t want to be with her. However, despite that Annie was getting along, but eventually she finds out that he is up to something that is endangering everyone. Annie knows that she has to help them catch him and find out what is going on, but it is hard when she can’t help but still have feelings for the man.
First of all I am going to say that the cover is beautiful. I had a kindle version oft his book so it’s not like I could look at it all that much, but it is very pretty. One of the better covers I have seen in awhile. The novel also has a pretty interesting concept. I like to read about people with powers. A lot of my novels are about people with powers. I thought it would be fun to read this one and see how S.K. Anthony’s approach to them was.
Annie is also an all right character. She is an independent strong woman who knows what she believes in. Some of her reactions are a bit unrealistic, but overall she is probably the best character in the book. I just couldn’t relate to her as much as I would like to because some of her reactions to things don’t make sense and because at times she seems kind of stupid if you ask me.
The beginning part of this book is strong but after that is goes downhill. I often found myself to be bored and tired of all the dialogue. I found that the characters weren’t all that smart and didn’t act realistically a lot of the time. I predicted a lot of the twists and none of them really surprised me, which was disappointing since I did want to like this novel.
Overall I would give this book two out of five. I do not plan to read any of the other books in this series.

Leave a Reply

