Glimpse

Posted: March 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

    I received “Glimpse” for free from the publisher’s in exchange for a review.

    Dean’s life changes drastically after he saves a man from muggers and the man whispers “Glimpse” when bleeding all over him. After this, Dean starts seeing horrifying images of people he know. Dean has no idea what this means, but soon finds out that he is seeing visions of people dying. He is determined to try and find a way to stop it and find out why this might be happening to him.

    This book starts right away. You don’t have to read a bunch of pages before the plot kicks it which is always good. There is nothing that I dislike more than a book that starts off slow. I have stopped reading many books for that reason. This one does not have that problem. The whole book is pretty fast paced, but the plot doesn’t seem to be rushed either. There wasn’t any time that I was confused about what was happening.

    Dean is a fairly likable character. He tries to help others such as the man who was getting mugged, and even though he argues with his sister like many people to, he does love her deep down. I found some of their interactions to be funny especially toward the end of the book. There was actually quite a few funny parts of this book, which I liked. It’s not good for a book to take itself too seriously.

    Overall, I quite liked this book, but I am not sure that I like it enough to read any of the sequels. It just didn’t hook me in as much as it needs to for that, but other people might like it more than I did. I think it’s more for a younger YA audience and that might be one of the reasons. I give this book three out of five.

Leave a Reply

